Flag of Macedonia


The Republic of Macedonia is a landlocked country on the Balkan peninsula in southeastern Europe. It is bordered by Serbia to the north, Bulgaria to the east, Greece to the south and Albania to the west.

Pending a resolution of a naming dispute with Greece (who has its own Macedonia just across the border), the country is also referred to by some as The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM). The country controls a major transportation corridor from Western and Central Europe to the Aegean Sea and Southern Europe.

Map of Macedonia