Flag of Latvia


The Republic of Latvia is a country in north-eastern Europe, bounded to the west by the Baltic Sea; to the north-west by the Gulf of Riga; to the north by Estonia; to the east by Russia; to the south-east by Belarus; and to the south-west by Lithuania. In the west, Latvia shares a maritime border with Sweden. The highlight for tourists is the capital Riga, which has been classified as a World Heritage Site.

Map of Latvia