Flag of Croatia


The Republic of Croatia (Republika Hrvatska) is a mountainous country in eastern Europe at the crossroads of the Mediterranean, Central Europe and the Balkans. It is bounded the north by Slovenia; to the northeast by Hungary; to the east by Serbia; to the southeast by Bosnia and Herzegovina; to the south by Montenegro; and to the south-west and west by the Adriatic Sea.

Map of Croatia